top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMallory Anderson

The Upside-Down: When Life Comes Together

Life is hard sometimes.


We all know what it’s like to be in a place where we think we have it all figured out, only to have everything fall apart in the process. Sometimes these things can happen all at once! A break-up, a job change, and a plethora of other unpleasant situations, creeping up on you all at one, waiting to pounce on you when you least expect it.


Some people like to use a not-very-nice term for this season of our lives, but I like to call it “The Upside-Down.”


“Was that a Stranger Things reference,” you ask?


Yes, yes it was.


Because like the odd world of the “Upside-Down” in Stranger Things, this season of our lives can make us feel lost, uncertain, and scared.


But do you know what’s amazing about it?


The Upside-Down part of our lives is where God works. It’s how God works. He takes the Upside-Down in our lives, that pain, that uncertainty, that fear, and he uses it to create something beautiful for us. All we have to do is be still and trust His judgment and timing.


In my situation, God took my Upside-Down and gave me new friends. A job in my field. He put me in the exact place that I was supposed to be and I praise Him for it.


I would love to hear your stories!


Have you been in the Upside-Down? What did you learn from it? What did God do in it?



39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page